2019 Board of Directors 

Kathleen Ferrier


Kathleen is an urban planner with 18 years multi-disciplinary experience working in San Diego. Her passion is creating vibrant, healthy cities where people have equal opportunities to thrive. She currently works as Policy Director for City Councilmember Christopher Ward, District Three. Prior to working for the City, she worked as advocacy and policy director at Circulate San Diego.




Dave Abrams


Dave Abrams is a retired City Planner and Community Association Manager who has the background and time to assist C-3 in fulfilling our mission. He is serving a fourth term as Treasurer for the group and will strive for financial stability and sound accounting practice for the organization.




Susan Baldwin


Susan Baldwin recently retired from SANDAG where she worked as a senior regional planner on land use and housing issues for 27 years. Her interests also include historic preservation and preservation of San Diego's backcountry.



Megan Gamwell

Board Director

Kate Goodson

Board Director

Kate is the founding principal of POP/ARCH, a local placemaking studio that works to transform underutilized public spaces into vibrant community assets. She is actively working to spread inspiration and excitement about placemaking, tactical urbanism, and sustainable development in San Diego through her involvement with community organizations and on the Boards of the San Diego Architectural Foundation and C-3.


 Stewart Halpern

  Board Director

  Stewart has a broad business background with over 30 years of experience as      the senior financial executive of companies such as San Diego-based Mad Catz    Interactive, videogame publisher Rock Star Games, and entertainment                    entrepreneur Russell Simmons’ Rush Communications, along with extensive          Wall Street experience as a sell side equity analyst and investment banker.



  Angela Landsberg

  Board Director




Xavier Leonard

Board Director

Xavier is a leader in the field that unites civic technology and community engagement. He has expertise in placemaking, startups, social entrepreneurship, community organizing, collaborative design, Open Data, Open Source software, team leadership, and staff development.




Cary Lowe

Board Director

Cary Lowe is a land use lawyer, mediator and planning consultant. He has taught law and urban planning courses at several California universities, and he writes and speaks on land use and environmental issues. He is interested in policies which promote the environmental and economic sustainability of the San Diego region, particularly relating to housing and water.




   Ashley Mazanec

   Board Director



   Denise Price

   Board Director 



   Roger Showley

   Board Director

   Roger worked 44 years as a journalist for the San Diego Union Tribune covering       growth and development, including redevelopment, major public projects,                 planning, architecture, urban design, and historic preservation issues. He is a           third generation San Diegan and author of three books on San Diego history.

Kristen Victor

Board Director

Kristen’s passionate and visionary approach is a catalyst for behavior changes, driven by an understanding of our history and culture and optimizing awareness, collaborations and experiences to seize moments of opportunity to effect real change.



2127 Olympic Parkway, Suite 1006

PMB #273

Chula Vista, CA 91915



Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software